The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

These days, internet commerce takes a big part of the market. However, local stores are still alive. Will internet sales destroy local stores in the near future? This essay will discuss both views and provide my opinion. Internet sales are displacing old fashion shops. The primary reason why internet sales are so popular these days is that they are cheaper than others. Therefore, people prefer to save money and buy everything online. As an illustration, you can find websites that search through many online shops and allow you to sort by price. Time-saving is another reason why more and more people prefer it. For example, if you want to buy something, you just need to take your mobile phone and buy a car in one touch. On the other hand, local stores do not give up because they are a necessity. First of all, it is quite useful to have a shop near your home, due to it allows you not to wait for delivery. For instance, if electricity was broken down for some reason, you would be able to buy food. For some, offline sales is just about buying goods, but it becomes a relaxing process. I know a lot of people who will use only local stores to buy goods because it brings some pleasure. In conclusion, internet commerce has become an essential player in the sales market, but in some cases, you will never be able to close local stores. On the one hand, we have low costs and time-saving at the same time, in faraway places local stores can be the only solution to selling and buying food. In my opinion, internet commerce will win this battle because it increases profit every year.