Some people believe that to become successful at a sport requires a natural ability, others think that hardwork and practice are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are those who have a view that a significant talent of physical ability is essential for great success in sports, while others believe that considerable practice and training are the keys to higher achievement. While a natural ability helps sports players reach their goals, I strongly believe that practical training and extensive practice are more important to result in success with any sport. Firstly, one of the major important elements of winning a variety of sports is teamwork. It is not only for team sports, including football and basketball, but also individual sports such as, swimming and golf, as even athletes play individual sports, they need to engage with trainers, sponsors, and doctors, as a team, which aims for the same goal. For example, the Japanese football team beat some worldwide stronger teams like Germany, due to the immense level of combination play realised by significant effort and practical tactics brought by trainers. Moreover, while a natural ability, for instance, body flexibility and physical strength, contributes athletes to achieving their goals, enabling harder practices which are not feasible for general players, the insufficiency of hard training and effort leads to losing games. In practice, many famous talented sports players lost the next game just after their great success, due to losing motivation to win, which privents hardwork. Consequently, this lower motivation for success brought them to their retirement. In summary, I wholeheartedly agree with the argument that hardwork, practice and teamworking are more important for obtaining successes in sports. This effort and higher motivation to develop player's sports ability bring them a significant result, compared to merely relying on a natural talent.