Topic 8: Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

There are a number of arguments to support the idea that students should learn academic knowledge to pass exams rather than taking practical skills such as cooking or dressing. I partially agree with the idea. Firstly, academic leraning is essential to be a professional occupation. For example, people have to learn the knowledge and overcome difficult exams to be admitted as the expert. If people want to be lawyers, they will work hard to get the knowledge relative to law in universities. As a result, they can get officially the cetificate by graduating from the university and passing the exams. Additionally, while people can get many oppotunities to get practical skills such as cooking and dressing, there are limited oppotunities to be taught academic knowledge. This is because that those can teach accademic knowledge are demanded heigh level of knowledge and the number of the people is not many. If the people want to study academically, they need to go to the university or the school that they can learn it. However, it is important to learn practical skills, which is useful in society. In my experience, I had classes of cooking in my school when I was a child. At the time, I learned about not only making cuisine, but also the risk of the accident caused by misusing fire. This is essential for everyone and people should be taught it in common in advance. In conclusion, while some knowledge relative to the practical skills are needed, students should get academic knowledge to pass the exam and be proffessional for above reasons. I believe students should focus on accademic knowledge rather than practical skills because being taught in school leads to the their future directly.