When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the concept of a building is arduous and has several design stages. Some people believe that the outward appearance takes the first place and others have an opinion that the exploitation of it is more important. This essay will discuss the reasons why I moderately agree that more attention should be paid to the intended usage of building rather on its image. From ancient times people have always been creatures who make their decisions by the appealing of the things that surrounds them and houses were not the least. Contemporary citizens have a tremendous variety of buildings to choose for and constructing companies always want to satisfy their customers with outstanding and most vivid looks of their projects. Moreover, due to the impact of social media humans are more encouraged to live in a wealthy-look and gorgeous house not so much paying attention to its details like safety and easy accessibility to exits in hazard situations. As an example, most pictured constructions from United Arab Emirates do not have extra fire-escapes. Indeed, the outward look of a building should not be the least criteria in design, however, the inner side peculiarities must be the crucial. People buy houses to live and not only to look at the external image of the construction that is why the overall usage of it should be comfortable enough in long-term, for at least half of a decade. This essay argued that outer design of constructions should be considered, but less that its inner side proposing to more long-term sustainability.