You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, some people use online shopping instead of traditional shopping in some countries. While this change has negative points, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Purchasing products online brings difficulty to people in terms of distinguishing the genuine goods and not. This is because people cannot touch and inspect them in person. Consequently, some people waste money by catching a similar one that has the same look but different functions or regret their choice due to the product having lower quality than they expected. However, online stores lead to a lot of positive changes. Firstly, it allows people to access easily items that they want to get even if it were very niche. For instance, although people had to be in queues to get an exclusive model for long hours in the past, they can get it easily on the website without going to the store. Secondly, people can compare the prices quickly at the time by using the Internet. Most people check the price and make the list because they are eager to buy the product with the cheapest price. As a result, this brings the competitive price within online stores and allows people to get it at lower price than physical stores. Furthermore, the customer can confirm the reviews of the items on the web page before placing an order. This is a good opportunity to find information of long-term users. If there were a problem of user accessibility in the stylish and modern design, it would be difficult to recognize it for the first time in the practical store. In conclusion, while there is a potential risk purchasers cannot be satisfied with the ordering, I think they can mostly enjoy it because of the actual reviews. In addition, people can buy it easily and quickly while saving time and money.