Music and other arts seem to be features of every society. In what ways are music and other arts important for societies and for individuals?

It is true that different forms of art can be considered as the identity of each community. I would argue that music, painting, photography and other types of art have many benefits for both individuals and society. Art can initially affect each person in a community in a different positive way. Firstly, it improves their learning skills due to repetitive patterns and rhythm of music and creativity used in other forms such as paintings and handwriting. For example, different styles of paintings, like surrealism, cubism, and impressionism, require deep thinking and concentration to be understood. Secondly, it is able to foster the spirit of kindness in each individual and enhance their personality and character, leading to improving each person's characteristic features like compassion, kindness and humanity. Lastly, it's also a great activity to hold galleries and exhibit different artwork made by artists. It's a relaxing hobby and is a great escape from daily routine. For example, taking photos of picturesque rural areas and stunning landscapes, as well as listening to music and other forms of art, may give everyone a feeling of personal fulfilment. From a different angle, it also has positive impacts on the society. The well-being of individuals can lead to a happier and safer society. People who give more credit for art materials would consequently obey moral rules, which are the foundational element of artwork. In such a society, the crime rate may fall, and the sense of cooperation and pleasure might increase instead. Furthermore, art can link different cultures to each other as it is the source of identity of each community. For instance, people from across the world may participate in musical festivals or art galleries held in a certain country, leading to more cultural interaction and a deep understanding of different traditions. In conclusion, I believe that various types of art have striking merits, whether for individuals or the whole society.