In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that the extortionate cost of university is a big concern for many students which should be paid off by them during their education. Many people believe that the tuition fees are not affordable that ought to be free for the individuals. I strongly agree with this statement and I adhere that free education can be beneficial for both individuals and society. To begin with, at the personal level; tuition fee is a rip-off which has increased inequality in the communities. This is everyone’s right to have access to the free education without having financial worries. Furthermore, the students would allocate more time on studying rather than working due to not having financial concerns. For instance, more than one quarters of students across the globe are working either full-time or part-time to pay their universities’ expenses. In our advanced world, access to the tertiary education, therefore, should not be limited at all. At the society level, free universities will release more educated people and the country can become more professional in various fields. In other words, the higher proportion of state budget should be allocated on facilitating everyone with higher education. The individuals will become more skilled and knowledgeable in the long run. Hence, educated people could lead to economic prosperous for all communities. All things considered, free university education will be beneficial for both students and the societies in the long run. Also, the students will become more educated without feeling any discriminations. Personally, I believe that the expenses of free university education will be recouped over by leading a prosperous community in the future.