In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

These days around the world novels and TV shows that are related to crime activities are gradually becoming popular. In this essay i will outline the reasons and my belief behind the phenomenon. On the one hand, the producers of these programes programs and book would like to attract more viewers in the society. As they know these criminal activities are exciting among people around the world: they could arise the curiosity of people by showing these criminal activities in the TV shows and novels, which could get more advertisement during TV shows, and release the content of such series in the form of novels. These directors could benefit from these viewers who are increasing during the time, mainly in the terms of financial issues, like the XB’s drama which has been famous around the world by this strategy. Moreover, the producers of this criminal content would have a tendency to aware citizens of this issue. As they would show different angles of criminal practices, which are hard to imaging, those directors would suggest them in TV programmes and books. Thus, could elevate individuals’ awareness and lead to reducing the crime in reality. On the other hand, i believe that these criminal scripts and dramas could be destructive because these might familiarize persons with violent, hence viewers might have a tendency to comit them in society. In addition, offender may learn new tricks by seeing such shows and implement these techniques in community, which could be dangerous for residents. Although reflecting them in TV and books would be a setback for offenders, the negative results in reality would be undeniable. In conclusion, producers of these dramas because of having financial benefits persist them, but i don’t admit that these strategies would be beneficial for fellow citizens, as they could encourage persons to commete commit violent practices and each offenders to follow new policies in the reality.