Many people think that money is important to achieve happiness. What is the importance of money to happiness? Give reasons for your answers and include examples from your experience.

Some people believe that money is the paramount to happiness. Although it contributes to the well-being of individual as it helps provide the basic needs such as food, clothing, and other necessities, it does not guarantee happiness. Rather, relationships with people and good health are one of the keys to a happy life. To begin with, not everyone who is wealthy is happy. For instance, a lot of artists fall into depression despite the fame and wealth they have. This only proves that one cannot buy happiness. On the contrary, one of the keys to a happy life is a sincere and loving relationships with family and friends. It is about having a sincere companion during life trials and challenges. For instance, when a person feels gloomy, he goes out to see his loved ones and friends in order to boost his mood. Thus, these healthy connections makes people happy. Aside from relationships, having a good health is another factor to achieve joy in life. It is something that money cannot replace. Deliberating sickness does not only incapacitate a person physically but also affects the mental well-being of individual. For example, when someone have cancer, it will be hard for him to find joy in life as he would be more focused on his pain. Hence, having a good health is importanct to one's physical and mental well-being. In conclusion, though money provides the bacsics basic needs of human, it does not ensure happiness. There are many avenues to happines, such as loving family and friends and good health, other than the momentary high you get from shopping.