Some people like to spend their leisure time with their colleagues, while others prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Is it a good thing to spend leisure time with a colleague?

Lately, a plethora of topics are being seriously talked about among various individuals and groups, and one prominent topic is private time. There are even workers who prefer to spend their time staying with colleagues, while others tend to reserve private time for themselves. I strongly agree that people should spend spare time with co-workers. In the succeeding paragraphs, I am going to discuss the reason along with my personal perspective. The first point to emphasise is that someone is willing to spend free time with co-workers. It is a common fact that leisure time isn't enough for them to make acquaintance with outside. To illustrate, many people in my hometown didn't have too much spare time to play outside activities and make new friends owing to the fact that the time was almost spent on working and their families. Hence, connecting the friendships with co-workers would be much easier as compared with strangers. Another idea worth stressing is that emotional interaction is provoked more easily with co-workers. The reason is that the emotional resonance created between co-workers is easier. For example, I always had a meal with colleagues and the topic of conversation often complained about our head chef, since we work in the same place emotional resonance is often provoked by the same events. Moreover, people have to release their negative emotions to share with co-workers is a better option since they can comprehend our feelings and senses. In conclusion, co-workers are a part of society a reason that we shouldn't deny them for our social zone. However one should bear in mind that people refuse to spend time with their colleagues because they feel depressed about seeing co-workers without working time.