Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that technology is prevalent in human life in modern society. Many people believe that technology has more counterproductive issues than its advantages. I disagree with the statement because it can bring convenience to daily life as far as support in scientific research. I will elaborate on this in my essay below. Firstly, the option to take advantage of machinery for any aspect is beneficial as it will complete everything faster than normal labourers. This is because machinery has built-in advanced technology for doing multifunctional tasks that are more effective than human results. For example, sensor tools are applied in football, called VAR, which can show the football players’ actions for the highest corrective proportion, compared to the past, when audiences over-reliance on coaches’ conclusions, might have some inadequate matches. As a result, technology should be applied to some benefits it brings. In addition, the idea of investing in technology is beneficial due to how it plays an important role in supporting scientists in their research. This is due to numerous results and references that can not be done by humans, which requires machinery’s power to complete these tasks. This can be seen in the case that investigation into stars and universes will not finish if experts do not have telescopes, or biologists use microscopes for the sake of study in medicine and humanity. Consequently, without the help of technology, humans can not accomplish as many milestones at the present. In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I maintain that technology ’s benefits outweigh its drawbacks. It is advisable that everyone should utilize its advantages, avoiding overdependence and indispensable fallacy.