Nowadays, individuals are taking their families abroad with them on every business trip. What are the advantages and disadvantages for individuals and their families? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are many situations when people take their families with them abroad for every work trip. It leads to several drawbacks such as financial cost, but there are some advantages like strengthened family bonds. When you are alone in another country, it can be challenging, you may feel lonely and left behind. If you are with your family, you know that you are not alone, at least there is someone who can be by your side in this world. Therefore, you will get through this stage of life easily and you will appreciate more your family, so your bond gets stronger. Immigrant couples are an example of this, they appeared to be in different territories where they had only each other in this cruel world, thus they started to cherish their connection so much. On the other hand, when you are far away from your motherland, you might have financial problems. Every country has their own rules and orders for money, they may have taxes, and high costs of apartment rent. Additionally, the prices for groceries, amenities for children and medical insurance might not be affordable. As a result, you and your family may lose more than get. Thereby, taking your family with you is not always a good option for every member of a family and for an individual. In conclusion, there are some benefits and disadvantages to taking your family with you on a business trip. Hence, you need to take into account every factor and result of this decision.