In some countries, only few young people go to classic music concerts or play classing music. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more?

It is stated that in some nations, there is a small number of youngsters who attend classical opera concerts and have an interest in learning this genre of melody. While, it is beneficial that youth should be motivated to have classical music, their preference. In this essay, it is proven that what are the reasons why to motivate them. First of all, it is obvious that classical piece involves many instruments and the player must be able to play several ones at once. Thus, learning this music type helps the young generation to have better cognitive development than those who do not. In an academic study, it is shown that those who learn and play classical music tend to have more concentration ability and better memory, and it is caused by multitasks at a time. Therefore, their brain becomes trained accordingly and have better cognitive function than others who do not know anything about classical tune. In addition to concentration and memory, this genre of music is very helpful for emotional stability as well. As classical music is softer and more relaxing than other types of music, it is usually caused to tranquillize the listener's mood and emotions. According to a research held to prove this argument, classical music audiences had shown lower and more stable heart rates than those listening to rock music. In conclusion, with the consideration of the benefits to comprehension development and emotional stabilities, it is quite advisable to inspire the new generation to learn and listen to classical music.