Governments should spend more on railroads than on roads. Agree or disagree?

Some people claim that the government funds should be allocated in creating additional railways than roads. In my opinion, I completely agree that railroad has greater benefits in solving traffic congestion and economic growth compared to roads. Some may argue that roads are more accessible and flexible as it provides access to remote areas and it connects various destinations directly, allowing for more efficient door-to-door transportation. Although it offers more flexibility and accessibility, the positive impacts of railroads will lasts long term. To begin, it will help the problem in traffic congestion. It is an effective way of transportation without congesting the highways. Moreover, traffic is one of the causes of the environmental problems in the world, such as air pollution, gas emissions, and increased fuel consumption. Creating railways will help decrease these problems, as it produces less carbon emission and it can carry mass transportation decreasing the need for individual cars on the road. In addition to decreasing traffic congestion, it also helps with the economic growth. Rail projects can create jobs in constructing it. And it also need workers for its operation and maintenance. Furthermore, businesses will be able to transport their goods and services more efficiently, and this could lead to increased production. Also, the transaction cost is lower as it can transport large volume of goods. Thus, it can help decrease the price of the products. Therefore, it will not only improve the local economy but the whole nation. In conclusion, I believe that the government should prioritize train transit over roads as it will not only help solve traffic jams but also boost the overall economy.