In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses. Some people think that people can choose to build houses in their own styles instead of building them the same as the old house style in local areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In numerous towns, the authorities had limited control over the design and construction of modern buildings. Several argue that individuals can establish a preferred residence rather than the conventionals in local areas. I believe this practice allows them to minimize the construction cost, and this advantage far outweighs any potential disadvantages. One possible drawback of creating a house with a recent style is that it can take a longer period of time. In other words, a new design requires more effort for the contractor to understand and look for material that matches the client's specifications. For example, a recent market study discovered that a modern apartment with a wood panel finish needs an additional four months to be established compared to a standard. However, I think this can be avoided with adequate planning, communicating effectively with the contractor, and looking for alternative styles that can be easily built. On the beneficial side, choosing our layout for a home can lower the building cost. This is due to the fact that we can use cheaper materials and shops, especially those that offer discounts. Consider, for instance, that a new material company claims their block is twice as strong as the previous one, although at half the price. If we use this in our planning, consequently, it may save more than 50% of the budget. I think this approach is a great advantage for the community since it will save money for other essential things such as home appliances or kitchen utensils. In conclusion, with the increasing number of housing units in local areas, there are conflicting views on whether people can freely choose what type of home they make over the commons'. Although this practice would require more patience, I believe the drawback is far outweighed by the upside of saving money on manufacturing costs, allowing people to focus on more vital matters.