Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some argue that, Having the residence in a country where the majority is native speakers, can cause significant social and practical issues. I totally agree with this statement because the language problem is a burden for a corporate culture and there is a tendency for misleading due to understanding problems. To begin with, language is the key factor that keeps people together by maintaining good communication and relationships between each other. However, there is a growing tendency of people migrating to foreign countries where they have to deal with the different languages. it is quite challenging for anyone to get used to unfamiliar tongues. This Gap will be a huge barrier for a foreigner to cope with natives because most of the time, natives hesitate to communicate with foreigners due to their lack of fluency on the native’s mother tongue. This is a distinguishing feature in some nations. for example, in Amsterdam, they celebrated the cultural event called “Arun- mhua” and they do not allow any of the foreigners to participate it because they believe that it is a sin. Consequently, visitors are unable to maintain good relationship between natives. the language problem often misleads foreigners due to understanding issues. For instance, in most countries the menus in the restaurants have been designed in their mother tongue. If the Foreigner was unable to understand what is written there, they are unable to order at least a proper meal. Moreover, this barrier significantly impacts on finding location or destination in a foreign country. Sometimes, you may hear of the name of somewhere and once you search it on maps, there is no location under that name. These are the frequent problems that almost all people who visit to the foreign country, prone to face due to the lack of awareness about the languages. In conclusion, living in a foreign country with native speakers often causes serious practical and social issues. Language barrier denies the access for good cooperation with natives and, foreigners are often misled unintentionally by them because of the poor and understanding.