Do you think that place where the person grew has an influence on his accomplishments? Explain with example.

One of the most hot-buttoned topics in some fields of study is whether a childhood environment of a person can affect one's future achievements. The way I see it, a place where a person was brought up has definitely an influence on his accomplishments later in his life. I base this opinion on two major reasons. First of all, this matter can be viewed by using bigger lens or bird's point of view. What I mean by a bigger lens is that we can see it on a large scale with the whole village or community as the "place of living". Here, a person grew up interacting with people from different walks of life, absorbed the culture and nature surrounding him, and exposed with specific problem where it could be different to any other places on Earth. These people he was interacting with more or less could shape his behaviour, views towards the meaning of life and motivation regarding future opportunities. For example, if a person lived in a well-off neighbourhood with supportive residents, he could be more motivated to grab opportunities ahead. However, this annot be the only factor. Thus, this leads to the second lens. The second view is the more minuscule view as small as a family. A person cannot be motivated if his family could not provide the materials and motivation he needed. In conclusion, this should be seen case by case and not be seen in general. We should see it in a family view and in a larger view as larger as the whole community during one's childhood life.