Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Some people claim that the government funds should not be wasted on arts, instead, the money can be used for other important things. I agree with this statement because government officials can use the money in solving social issues such as education, infrastructure and unemployment. One of the prevailing problems in society today is the lack of education. Rather than investing in arts, government funds can be allocated in enhancing the education system of the country. For example, it can be used in building science and computer laboratories in public schools. With this, students will be able to develop and enhance their skills. This is very beneficial especially in today's world as the fields of science and technology are growing rapidly. As a result, students will be more globally competent. In addition to that, the budget can also be redistributed to funding infrastructure projects, such as public transportation. Improving the public transport sectors can help decrease traffic congestion, as well as carbon gas emissions, and it will create job opportunities. Furthermore, the unemployment problem could also be addressed by promoting vocational training programs in order to enhance and provide practical skills to people. This initiative can create pathways to in-demand skills. Thus, it can promote economic growth. In conclusion, though arts contribute to the culture of society, I believe that it is not the best way to utilize the taxpayer’s money. Rather, it can be used in solving the significant issues in the society such as education, infrastructure and unemployment.