In many countries today, crime novel and TV crime dramas are becoming more popular. Why do you think are these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Criminal content has a wider target audience because of sensations. Although it provides context to certain incidents that people might interested in, sometime it is the root cause behind crimes. In my perspective, censorship is required for broadcasting such content to diminish anxiety and dilemmas among public. On the one hand, almost all countries across the globe create crime related content based on real events. Because it is actually happened somewhere with someone with whom public is familiar, ultimately it grabs the attention. For instance, "CID" is the popular drama in sub-continent and broadcasts from Monday to Friday every week at 8:00 PM. In every episode a unique case is presented and resolved. Since people regulary watch this drama, a huge number of anxiety and depression cases has been reported by its spectators. Hence, repeatedly comsuming such content affects mental health. On the other hand, criminals are inspired from these exclusive stories. They use it for brainstorming and new ideas so once they have all arrangements they act accordingly. For example, there is increase in bank robbery cases in Pakistan. After detail investigation of the suspects, it is found that they make and execute plans similarly reported on TV channels. In addition, a huge segment of society is scammed by the scammers by phishing techniques and fraud calls. Moreover, both child sexual abuse and rape cases have connections with the fictions. Therefore, it is utmost required to scrutinise such material before it goes on air. In conclusion, first, showing crime base programmes on mainstream media increasingly demages society mental well-being. then, it booms crime rates in the community. According to me, authorities should first provide no objection certificate for any art form prior to its broadcasts.