To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Eating insects as a food source is a solution for a country to increase the population. However, many people believe that insects are not only dangerous but growing them will also making a bad effect to nature. I believe so many negative things of eating insects outweigh the positives. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own viewpoint in the impending paragraph. Insects are one of the animal who are growing and living in any place in the world such as, dark places, rubbish bin and a surface of quite places. Some country use of edible insects as a food including indonesia. But, others said that, could not consume that due to insects an animal who are living wild outside without knowing how they life. Furthermore, there is a religion which ban to serve of edible insects as a dish. Some of them thinks, there are some advantages of consuming insects, such as contains lots of vitamins and easy to harvest it, especially, in some country which do not have a sea to catch the fish and do not have a wide land to harvest a vegetable. Harvesting insects are the best idea to use it in our daily food. However, the drawbacks are still many outweigh the benefits. For instance, we know that lots of vitamin inside them, while, we do not know where is the source of insects. Might be it comes from either garbage or dirty place. Additionally, it will make some other disease in the future. Hence, the right way is avoiding the insects as a dish. Chicken is a great food to eat due to many proteins, vitamins and easy to get it. In conclusion, eating insects is not a great solution for supporting the population of society, due to the problems we will face ahead. A better option is to choose other animals to eat that provide many benefits to our daily life