Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the greatest inventions of the modern era is the television. People spend a lot of time watching TV, and spending their leisure time watching it, may affect their relations with others. It is often believed by a few people that there are a lot of benefits from TV's. However, In my opinion, too much exposure to screens may have a lot of disadvantages. In this essay, we discuss how monitors are dominating people's time consumption and how this affects their relations with others. In the modern world, Most of the community spends their valuable time before a screen, whether it be a computer monitor, a theater, or watching television at home, which may cause some problems like eyesight, laziness, or some type of spinal disorders. The most common side effects of watching TV are eye strain and headache. Most of the children are addicted to these screens, and as a result, their academic skills might be at risk. For example, recently I read an article, based on the comparison between the eye health of kids from the olden days to the present generation, the results showed that in the past kids had very good eye health when compared to the newer generations. Furthermore, Too much exposure to the monitors may increase laziness among all kinds of populations, and this may in turn affect the bonding between the people. In my view, socializing is very important for society, It's the best way to understand other people's behaviors which may be helpful in future work, and also people might not include you in any kind of activities or tours. To conclude, Watching TV is very important for entertainment, but too much screening will negatively affect physical and mental health. Instead of spending a lot of free time before TV, crowds should find time to talk and play with others, which helps them in many ways.