Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen or pencil. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In this era, the number of people who write texts by hand with a pen or pencil has experienced a gradual decline day by day because of improving technology which makes tasks easier, and also trees are supported from deforestation. Also, it has a positive development in organization articles and saving money and time. On the one hand, one of the main reasons for the reduction of handwriting using pens or pencils might be the improvement of technology these days. First of all, I would mention that technology has changed human lives. For instance, by publishing some new platforms on phones or laptops, people can type texts easily without using a pen or pencil and also paper. In addition, writing by hand can make the fingers tiered. On the other, nowadays we are faced with deforestation and also we have a limited source of trees which pencils and paper are made from, so many people do not tend to use pen or paper in order to support nature and stop manufacturers from cutting the trees. Therefore, they use the technology for their writing texts. However, this phenomenon has a positive development in more clear articles and saves people ’s money and time. In the past, many articles were dirty and unreadable because of bad handwriting, while these days many articles are just typed which is really clear, and also some platforms like Grammarly correct your mistakes in an article, for example, grammar, pronunciation, and so on. In addition, they can improve your text with some suggestions. Furthermore, if people do not use a pen or pencil, they will save a lot of money and time in a year. They might spend a lot of time going to the stores and buying them, whereas typing texts is more affordable and faster. By improving technology and introducing artificial intelligence, many applications can record your voice and give you the text of what you say at the moment, the text written using AI will be user-friendly and so fast. In conclusion, in this day and age, we face many negative natural phenomena which will destroy whole the earth. I wish all communities would understand it and in simple ways like not using pencils or paper, help the earth. 7