Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals consider that maintaining traditional libraries is not essential because going to the libraries is replaced by reading on a digital device. While this notion is valid to a certain extent, I contend preserving public libraries will be improved because of some merits. On the one hand, having to maintain libraries causes some problems for the government and is not suitable for the trend. Initially, Maintaining libraries will cost the government money. It means that the government must spend a lot of money on library construction as well as maintain and repair the library facilities instead of using money for the charity. Secondly, nowadays people often choose to read e-book. People can read books anywhere, anytime and they will be able to search for the books which they want to read easily by searching for the book's keywords. On the other hand, libraries still play an important role these days. First and foremost, libraries are where readers can enjoy a better reading experience. They will not be distracted by social networking applicants or some noises of transport and they can better focus on their book. Moreover, The library is a place to preserve valuable works that are hard to find. Like the National Library of Ho Chi Minh City, there are documents about the history of Vietnam, in-depth books on historical topics that we cannot find online. In conclusion, although computers can replace traditional libraries in a few aspects of reading, there are more compelling reasons why libraries should be kept.