In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are so popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, many books and TV shows containing crime and violence have become popular recently. This phenomenon stems from several reasons. In each country, there are many issues and difficulties, such as poverty, murders, financial problems, and so on that people are facing today, affected by them and trying to deal with. As a result, people make their own stories, In this essay, I will outline the reasons and give my view about this rising popularity. To begin, there are several reasons behind this rising popularity which lie in the fact that the reality of today's world has been transferred to books and TV programs. Firstly, a number of books are based on true stories. Authors write books, and then directors, especially screenwriters, adapt them for creating movies, series and TV shows. Then, they become more popular than other genres because they are real. On top of that, due to the poverty in societies and corruption in different government infrastructures, some folks have become more violent than before. and this behaviour is influenced by several violent movies and video games as well. Consequently, violence in cities has increased nowadays which then will affect the movie companies to make films and authors to write books containing crime, murder and other mysteries. However this phenomenon exists in today's world, I believe that crime novels and TV crime shows should not be made to encourage people to follow these kinds of activities. Authors and screenwriters can focus more on a positive approach to people's lives in order to be both popular and encouraging. What's more, the majority of crime fiction and murder mysteries have happy endings that are not likely to happen in reality. Therefore, many crowds may have this personal interpretation that they may be able to get off easily or be successful in criminal activities. To sum up, although crime novels and crime fiction have become popular these days that are as a result of the public's behaviour in societies, I believe that they are not ethical and steps should be taken to persuade and encourage the public to do better, not impair the situation.