Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has become an increasingly heated topic for the government to allocate funds in space exploration with many commentators suggesting that they should invest in the country's development to create beneficial advantages to the nation. I would agree with this and provide an effective way to allocate this money. First of all, the amount of money that can be spent to improve the country's infrastructure. Governments can use money to construct new railway lines to connect cities. This can reduce people's density in metropolitan areas because people can live in rural or suburban areas and work downtown. Furthermore, governments can allocate money to subsidize the processing cost for public transport to reduce the cost of living of citizens. This can encourage people to use public transportation rather than their passenger cars and also reduce carbon emissions to save the world and the environment. Another point to note is that expenditure on education is much more worthy than on space exploration. Governments invest in education by providing education-free programs. It is possible to reduce crime rates because people with poverty and a lack education have the potential to commit a crime and re-offend. Therefore, giving opportunities for individuals to polish their employability and enhance their working skills for free can help vulnerable people earn their livelihood. This can lead to reduced social issues, such as robbery, and improve citizens' safety. In conclusion, I would argue that it is much more beneficial to spend money on infrastructure and educational free programs rather than on space exploration. The fact that investment in these mentioned figures offers various advantages to improve the quality of life and society safety and employability of citizens.