Some people think living in a big city is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the migration ratio has been increased around the world, and as a result, numerous people have invasion to cities. Some believe that living in town causes detrimental effects on people's well-being. I strongly agree with this statement because it brings mental disorders and deadly diseases. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To commence with, living in big cities causes pollution by increasing the number of private vehicles and it causes some deadly issues of breathing unpolluted air such as respiratory problems, heart stroke, heart attack and lung cancer. For example, a recent report released from Japan, people who live in industrial areas have more suffered and affected lung cancer as compared to rural residents. Needless to say, citie's residents have more chances to get deadly and chronic diseases along with their death ratio also increased. Furthermore, mental disorder is brought by living in a big town because of poor housing facilities and increasing the number of crime. This means city faces overpopulation issues, so public suffer from unemployment issue, consequently, they can suffer mental illnesses namely stress and depression. For instance, there are plenty of mental counselling clinics have opened in metropolitan places rather than rural ones. In other words, a better lifestyle in towns can not provide peace to the population instead of public's health is being affected badly. In conclusion, living in a metropolitan location brings more diseases like mental disorders and deadly diseases because of overpopulation, unemployment, poor housing facilities and pollution. Therefore, I completely agree with this statement because people who are living in industrial areas can be affected detrimentally.