It is often said that we live today in a “throwaway society” in which people buy things and soon after throw them away. What are the causes of the “throwaway society”? What problems could the “throwaway society” create?

In the modern era, people prefer to buy new things, rather than reuse the same ones, and the throwaway society is becoming prominent, however, it comes with some reasons and problems, which I will discuss in the following paragraphs. The first reason for throwing out things is the easy availability of everything, as children do not need to wait even a second to buy new toys, due to rich parents and the convenience of shopping plazas. Moreover, so many parents do not want to waste time repairing or recovering the previous toys because of their hectic schedules and these circumstances force them to buy new toys. That's why, the public spends money on buying new things instead of using the old ones. A recent study has shown from the United States that business people's families spend $1000 extra on new toys every year for their children, due to a lack of time to mend the older game. The throwaway society also causes some problems, It not only creates pollution but also impacts the lifestyle of human beings by spreading some diseases such as cancer. A big example of plastic, which is being used by a plethora of people, but very few individuals reuse, and, recycle it. In addition to this, plastic-made products never diminish in the soil after being burned or destroyed, even if they pollute the soil, air, or water, they become harmful to human beings by consuming it through breathing or drinking water, as a result, it leads microplastic in our bodies, lungs cancer, and, placental tissues and these issues are considered as the major problems in the world. Hence, throwing away society also creates problems worldwide. To synopsize, I pen down saying that, the easy availability of everything is considered the main reason for buying new ones and diseases such as lung cancer, created by pollution is the problem, which needs to be figured out by the governments.