You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that the problem of illegal drugs can be solved by just legalising all drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? You should write at least 250 words.

In recent times, it has been argued that the solution to issues arising from illicit medications is by making them legal. I totally agree with it because the government will spend less on the economy and also make it convenient for buyers at any given time. First of all, the benefit derived from making of sales illegal drugs official in the country will help the nation save the money needed to make the agenda fruitful. This is because funds intended for this will be channelled to other aspects of the economy. The enaction of such laws is mostly successful when more financial commitments are disbursed to make them happen. By contrast, when there is no need for it, the money allocated can be used for other resources. For example, research done in the year 2022 in Ghana, depicted a 10 million increase in the amount that was set aside to ensure that the usage of "tramadol" (an illegal drug) which is banned amongst the youth of the country whilst the money could be used for other aspects for economic growth. Moreover, by legalising the adoption of these drugs, it makes it convenient for buyers with no form of restrictions thereby increasing the profit margin of businesses. In addition, it will make it easy and quick for people who need the medications as they can purchase them at any point in time and at any given opportunity. To illustrate, a study done in Jamaica in the year 2021 showed that, the sales of weed increased by thrice the average sales a month after it was made official for the production of goods. As people engage in profitable businesses like these, there is an increase in the amount of taxes paid for economic growth. To conclude, I agree with the fact that the patronage and usage of unlawful drugs should be made official in order to boost businesses for natives and save income for the government as less expenditure will be needed.