Some people think that the best way to run a business is within the family, while others find a family-run business unsuccessful. Discuss both opinions and present your own.

The operation and ownership of family businesses are prevalent in many countries. While some individuals perceive this as an ideal method of managing a business, others consider that it has several difficulties. In the essay, we will examine both perspectives and argue that while family ownership has its benefits, it may lead to inherent problems that can hinder sustainable business growth. Many people hold the view that the strong sense of unity and loyalty are the major advantages of running a family business. Family members working together tend to share a deep bond and commitment to the success of the business. This bond can create a wonderful environment for efficient decision-making and effective communication for the future. For example, some family-run companies has maintained their reputation for decades due to family’s strong dedication to quality and customer satisfaction. Their customer services have earned them a loyal clientele. On the other hand, it is argued by some that the family-run business is not always successful as there are many disputes. This can create ego related some issues and ruin in the family peace. Some family members especially youngsters are willing to join this trade because they want to earn more money so this will create a detrimental impact on the company. To conclude, a family-owned business which has commitment and good relationship will improve for a long time. However, the family who tries to run their own business have to keep their bonds before they turn into a business crisis.