There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In the contemporary world, we can find a various genres of music. However it is often argued whether traditional music more essential than international music that has spread around the globe. In this essay, we will discuss the impact of music on people's lives and find out which type of music holds greater significance. Listening to music is considered as a one of the well-known ways to cope with anxiety and boost self-confidence. Moreover, psychologists have the opportunity to treat mental disorders with the help of music. It is believed that people become more cheerful by turning on music even in boring occasions, as it makes them to feel more relaxed. For instance, music is a kind of exercise to get fit or something in that ways, because while listening to music you make whole your body move in rhythm, burning calories. Conventional music plays more crucial role than international music for a nation as it connects people with history. In addition, the lyrics of the local music gives much more information about culture. Also, it's funnier and easier way to learn history by listening to music rather than reading the tones of books. For example, the song "Pedestal of Independence" allows young people and adults to learn about how Kazakh heroes fought for the independence of the nation. Consequently, it is seen as a way to not forget our ancestors and preserve independence by giving to the next generation. In conclusion, music is an essential part of today’s life. Also, national music is much more important among other types of music.