Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In current days, society is highlighting that celebrities make more profit from their job rather than politicians. In my opinion, I tend to say that this condition is a truly good movement and in this essay, I will elaborate my ideas. Firstly, with actors or singers earning huge incomes, it is a sign that the creative industry is increasing and new job opportunities are widely open. For example, during the 2020 COVID-19 pandemic, numerous people started to create videos on TikTok, which is a creative video application. As a result, many influencers were born at that time, mainly saying they earned more than 50 million rupiah income per month, plus popularity. Moreover, they decided to continue their activity as a career. Because by just posting a video, they can make money. Secondly, if the folks of a country have a huge income, it will be good for the country itself. It will reduce poverty, and be useful to advance the Gross Domestic Product (GDP). In addition, the development of celebrities, singers, as well as influencers can inspire a lot of people to have the same job as them in order to get a high salary. For instance, a 14-year-old girl from the countryside of Indonesia started her singing career by making cover videos on YouTube, she said she was inspired by Niki Zefanya, who began her international career in the United States by uploading videos on YouTube. To sum up, celebrities getting high income especially if they can get higher pay than politicians is such a great development. The impacts are wide, for the community, this can create new job opportunities, and inspire others, as well as for the nation itself, it can reduce poor conditions among people.