You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that the problem of illegal drugs can be solved by just legalising all drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? You should write at least 250 words.

In the last decades, AI, modern technologies and gadgets especially smartphones have developed significantly. The have got attractive features for different ages. Children are not the expectation. There are a number of strong arguments to support the idea that the decreasing amount of time that kids spend on offline is dangerously alarming. To begin with, the main cause of children dwelling too much on their phones is that algorithms control apps, social media and videos. In other words, the app developers are skilled in keeping attention which can make people addictive in order to make money. Kids are more likely to be attracted because of their natural curiosity. Moreover, they may lack self-control and refuse to put their gadgets down to do their responsibility such as studying, physical activity or engaging with their family members. If this issue is not quickly tackled, it will lead to more serious damage, such as a lack of self-regulation. Thus, the overuse of smartphones has some impacts on their owners. Furthermore, a lot of articles have linked excessive phone use to decreased attention spans, difficulties with critical thinking and memory, a declining in academic performance and physical wellness. In addition, screens would harm children’s eyes. Researchers say that adolescents with low level of activity or sport tend to be more brittle, easily get sick and also having Change the form of the verb have show examples a higher risk of obesity. Hence, еhe low physical strengths will slowly disrupt their long-term health condition, which is a higher risk to get a chronic disease in the future. In conclusion, I believe that there are positive aspects of development of technologies, which can make our life easier, but the negative impact can not be disregarded. It is clear to me that moderation and parental control are crucial for ensuring a balanced use of smartphones by children.