the most important aim science should be to improve peoples lives. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statment?

Nowadays, it has been known that all cutting-edge technology incredibly are developing. Some argue that advanced science must be addressed to elevate human lives. Besides, the approach has to take into account societal issues, I personally believe that improved knowledge should be considered to improve environmental conditions. On the one hand, it is inevitable that science leads humans in a captivating way, regarding technological improvements. In 2020, people around the world suffered from the COVID-19 pandemic, which made all universities lock down their education processes and attempt a new learning method, such as digital learning. For example, in this case, students and lecturers were introduced ZOOM platform with a hybrid system that combined online and offline classes, tailored for the teaching process. Therefore, people considered that the cutting-edge method was an enormous innovation for assisting humans regarding education issues. On the other hand, it is debatable that knowledge usage takes only into account human needs, without mulling over the deterioration of the environment to this day. The data reports that over 75% of the sea in Indonesia has been categorized in serious condition due to human activities. For example, shrimp culture that released contaminants, encompassing ammonia and H2S, and other pollutants, such as oil are produced by gas companies established near the sea. As a result, I am personally contemplating that the researchers and innovators should be more concerned about the problems. To sum up, in my perspective, science has to be intended for the surrounding recovery for meeting human needs, without neglecting to provide the citizen's requirements.