Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their work from home instead of working in offices every day. Working from home should be encouraging as it is good for both employers and workers. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, most companies give two options to their employers to choose their workplace. They can work in their house or they can attend the building where everybody works together. Some people believe that, the home office system should be more common among workers. While others think that working from home should be banned. I personally disagree that working from home can bring some harmful consequences for workers. There are two vital effects which can affect people's business lives negatively. First of the disadvantages is that individuals can not benefit from their colleagues because of the lack of interaction. They might not be able to access them when they want to ask any question about their job. Also, it can reduce productivity of the companies because when they make some mistakes, nobody can fix their problem. For instance, people who work in the office can collaborate with their friends and they can find much better ideas by discussing their opinions. As a result, working at the office can provide a lot of helpful options to the workers. Secondly, the home office system can increase the number of lazy people in society. They can get used to staying in a chair all day. They might not have any problem with their commute so they can even wake up 10 minutes before their start time. Moreover, they can lose their accountability for their work ethic. For example, a person who works from their house may be allowed to work in their pyjamas. They are not obliged to think about their job requirements. As a result, working from the house can cause people to become lazier. In conclusion, there are some disadvantages of choosing the home office system by workers. It can affect their life quality negatively. Also, it can decline the quality of doing business because in the house, finding solutions to a problem can take so much more time than working with the colleagues. From my perspective, working from home should be banned.