Some people believe raising the price of fuel is the greatest way to address global environmental issues. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, environmental problems are a huge part of people's lives. It is believed by some people that raising the expenses of fossil fuel can tackle these kins of issues while others disagree. I fully endorse the second attitude because of the negative effects on the economy and low-income families and the existence of some better solutions which I'm going to explain more about in the rest of this essay. To begin with, high prices of fossil fuels can negatively affect poor families. For example, some individuals have old disel trucks and don't have sufficient money to buy new ones. So, expensive fuel can deteriorate their financial condition. Therefore, their children and wifes can get deprived of having an appropriate education which hinders the growth of community. In addition to not affording things that can improve the quality of their lives, sometimes it can collapse their families and lead to depression and other mental problems for members of society. Besides to financial problems, there are other alternatives to encourage individuals to use other kinds of cars like electric ones. China, for instance, decided to reduce the price of electric cars and electricity to entice society away from buying gasoline cars which led to its status as the country with the most electric cars on the road in 2023. Hence, lowering the cost of electric vehicles can can be an important step toward becoming carbon neutral till 2050. Additionally, it can also contribute low-income members of community to spend less on transportation and save more money for other important issues. To conclude, there is an ongoing controversy about whether governments should increase the price of gasoline or not. I oppose incraesing the price of gasoline because of financial problems it can cause for poorer members of community and better solutions like reducing the expense of electric vehicles which are more efficient and helpful for both humans and environment.