Some people say that those who are selfish and does not care about others are more likely to success at work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People were always celebrating birthdays and marriages, they spend a lot of money to make the most beautiful and interesting event and they like it, but somebody thinks that it is a waste of money. In the essay I want to discuss both views and give my own opinion. On the one hand, birthdays and marriage celebration is a part of our culture and it is important for society, for somebody it is a chance to show their priority and status and they make huge and very expensive celebrations to prove it, but for others it is a tradition and a way to get a rest or make these events memorable, because in nowadays we spend too much time at work and not everyone can travel and do something special, which is why celebration helps them to distract. On the other hand, it takes money and time to prepare and the best way to celebrate it is to go in the trip with your friends or with your partner with this money, because it can be much memorable, interesting and exciting. Also if you are a poor guy then this money can be used with more benefit. In my own opinion, celebration is important for our mental health, which is why I think that people should spend money for it, but not too much and invite only your close relatives and friends. In the end I would like to write that everyone should celebrate how and where they want and do not listen to anybody.