In some places old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are frequent debates regarding the worth of people, and age is one of the bases on which some people try to measure it. If asked whether old age on youth is more important, I would say both have significance but are distinct in nature. On the one side, there are nations who give more value to old people because of the invaluable experience they have. To be precise, it is almost a proven fact that as the population get older, they learn more from their real-life experience. For instance, a Second World War veteran can share critical life skills like surviving in an extremely nostalgic situation more effectively than any best teacher. On the other side, those who give more worth to the youth feel that they are the backbone of the whole society. To be clearer, they consider this group as more productive and agile than their older counterparts In addition, the youth can adapt flexibly to the innovative ideas, which are put forward by firms and the government. In short, those countries which have a greater population of young people would naturally have enough opportunities to develop both socially and economically. After analysing both views in detail, I feel society needs invaluable experience and service of the old ones. At the same time, it also requires a strong population of a productive workforce, who can adapt to the progressing situations.