At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the average age of citizens is a matter of debate. In this regard, the scientific inquiry illustrates that this number has become lower in some countries which means, the number of young people has experienced a sharp growth compared with the number of olds. The advantages and disadvantages of this situation will be discussed in this essay alongside my own stance. Primarily, it is true that younger adults can help to progress of the society more than older people. It means that, by increasing the number of adults, the number of worker candidates is increased as well, because of which, companies can choose an expert one, consequently, both companies and countries are developed. Secondly, it is an undeniable fact that society’s requirements and people ’s perspectives changed over time. As a consequence, young people can bring new schools of thought in various spheres without which the development is unattainable. Conversely, it is an undeniable fact that by increasing the amount of the younger generation, the number of jobs should be increased. In this regard, governance has to soar the number of their employees or create new jobs. Moreover, the pace of cultural development has been very high in recent decades, thanks to the internet. Likewise, maybe it is hard for older people to adapt themselves to it. For instance, a 60 years old people have many problems with using social media or understanding new changes in the daily routine of young people, In conclusion, concerning what has been discussed above, from my perspective, the benefits of this situation far outweigh the disadvantages.