Success in formal 'pen and paper' examinations is often seen to be a sign of intelligence. To what extent do you agree with the view that formal examinations measure intelligence?

Success in formal "pen and paper ” examinations is often seen to be a sign of intelligence. In the past, "pen and paper " exams was really popular and people thinked that good exams result could be a sign of intelligence, as such, intelligence could be estimated through It. In my opinion this agreement seems to be really unlogic and I'll try to prove it by making a few arguments. First of all, people have their own cleverness, therefore, there are many types of intelligence. Nowadays, tests are not real indicator of intelligence, because we use our brain in different aspects of life. For example, if a person plays computer games really good, but he can't passed his school exams we cant say that he is stupid, he just can show himself better in another aspect of life, for instance will become a cybersportsman cyber sportsmen. Secondly, a test is not good enough to meet some criteria such as quality and supervisory process. In fact, some formal ones cover a range of consistent knowledge so that students might study by rote learning and these examinees are not taken for grant to be inteligent. Moreover, the process of supervision of exam might be loose that is no hard for students to cheat. Nowadays, for students really easy to cheat by using some devices like phone. In conclusion, I would like to say that now the majority of countries using computer exams and paper exams are unpopular, however in Russia, for instance the state exam after finishing 11th grade is in paper form. A lot of international exams are in electronic form. That's why I can say that paper exam is real unpopular because of its quality and process, in liev of other methods to examine intelligence. Intelligence should be measured by another ultimately way precisely, like IQ test.