Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

In today’s developing world, many people are discussing the best study methods for boys and girls. Some prefer single- gender schools, while others argue that a mixed-school system is the best for fostering healthy competition and teamwork. In this essay, we will discuss both types of education systems. Firstly, in the 18th century, the older generation believed that a single- gender education system was the best option for focusing on academic performance. There were barriers for girls in developing their future careers, as society considered politics and military service unsuitable for them. However, everything has changed, and gender equality now plays a significant role in politics and society, allowing girls to pursue careers freely. On the other hand, recent research suggests that when boys and girls study together, they learn the importance of gender roles in society from an early age. Through this learning method, they experience a competitive atmosphere, which helps improve their social skills and understanding of gender differences. Some school curricula also include co-working programs to enhance students’ knowledge. Many researchers believe that if all genders study together, they can develop a better understanding of real-life relationships, which benefits their future as husbands and wives. In conclusion, students who graduate from mixed- gender schools may find it easier to work with the opposite gender and break restrictive barriers, particularly those traditionally imposed on girls. I support mixed- gender education as a way to improve society and broaden people’s perspectives.