Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spend elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view.

There is an ongoing debate regarding arts. Some individuals believe that the constitution is wasting a lot of money on arts and that money would be used at different areas. In my opinion, I agree with this view to a large extent. My opinion is further elaborated in the upcoming paragraphs with valid reasons and examples. There are myriad of reasons behind my statement. As I am fully agree with this viewpoint the foremost point is that, the money can be used to develop our nation. For instance, a large number of tourists visit our country due to its beauty, but they are unhappy because the roads and highways are very poorly constructed and they face a lot of problem due to this. So, the authorities should constuct conduct better roads and highways to increase the number of visitors which ultimately rise the economy of a country. Secondly, the money can be used to constuct schools and hospitals in villages. As in rural areas there are no good schools and hospitals. So, the authorities should build these in order to give better education on to the students in rural areas and by building new hospital with lastest equipment more and more people can be saved. A lot of individuals are disagrer with the statement. They believe that money which is provided to preserve art is not wasted. For example, an old and historical art is like a tresure. Any nation's worth is determined by its history and traditional arts. So, the government should spend money on arts to preserve it as it is pride of any country To sum up, there are numerous of points like further developing the country and constructing new schools and hospitals should be done with the money wasted on arts by authorities. So, I agree with the statement with a great extent.