Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think is a positive or a negative development.

Kids spend more time daily on their mobile phones because of their addiction and I think it has negative effects. On one hand, children spend extra time with their handsets due to addiction to special features. Additionally, most of them play online games on their smartphones and operate numerous social media, such as Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter and Messenger, which attract them to connect with friends and family members. They not only engage in these activities but are also influenced by entertainment, which assists them to spend a recreational moment watching movies, dramas and cartoons. Moreover, some of them are very interested in searching for new topics on the internet by cell phones. Unless they get this opportunity are feel lonely in their leisure period. On the other hand, there are various detrimental effects on a child's life. When they use more periods than they actually need, they will be hampered in their education. In addition, they get time to complete their academic tasks. As a result, their class test scores will be decreased. Furthermore, by using more handsets they are detached from their parents, which influences them to conduct criminal activities through social media. Besides, more attachment to smartphones will cause some diseases, like eye problems and mental imbalances. As well as kids are separated from their society and culture for spending huge periods with mobiles. For example, a recent study found that when children connect excessive modern devices and pass their term than desire, they face depression and do not work like normal people. In conclusion, children are attached to smartphones for their enjoyment and although there are some benefits, I think it has more negative development.