Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

All professionals have been working hard for their future. However, some individuals believe that professionals including doctors and engineers should serve the country, from where they received their educations and did the training, while others argue that we can’t restrict anyone, and they all are free to work anywhere in the world, and I completely agree with this notion. In this essay, I will compare both views and explain why I agree with the second statement. On the one hand, people claim that professionals including doctors and engineers should work for the country, where they received their education, because they are the future of the country, and if they moved to the other part of the world, then obviously it will create various issues. In Pakistan, for instance, many doctors are not being paid for 6 months, as a result, many skilled workers moved abroad for better options. As a result, many government hospitals failed to provide healthcare facilities to the patients. On the other hand, freedom is the right of an expert individual; they can choose their career path freely. Experts all around the world are working in different areas to get exposure to a diversity of knowledge and facilities which they don’t get from their country. Many postgraduate people, for example, moved to European countries, mainly America and Canada, because they provide a handsome amount of salary as well as many facilities, including free medical treatment and primary education for their children. Although in Pakistan education is cheaper than in other countries, people choose to move to Europe because of major necessities. In conclusion, there is an ongoing debate people should work for their homeland first because they are the ones who can give success to their country while others claim freedom from them and I completely agree with this situation.