Some people say it is important to keep your home and your work place tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. write an essay and give your opinion.

A group of people believes that keeping our home and workplace clean and tidy and organizing the things in right places is crucial. I support this point of view because a well-cleaned and maintained office environment improves our efficiency of work. Moreover, seeing a tidy home helps us to relax after a long tiring day. To commence with, cleanliness is a good habit. Everyone likes to work in a well-planned and clean office with fresh air and light. It helps to lift the mood at the workplace. Moreover, having all the files, documents and other necessary stationary items kept in the correct place reduces the time in finding them when needed. Eventually, it reduces the stress of the employees and improves their work efficiency as they waste less time running around to locate these items. Furthermore, when important folders are stored on the correct shelves, the chances of them getting misplaced are less and the chances of getting yelled at by the boss are also less. For instance, the clerk working in all the government offices in India, labels all the paper files and stores them on various shelves according to a particular criteria for storage which helps them to not waste time when their bosses demand any documents. To add on further, a house with all things lying around looks very shabby. Having a spick and span place is a sign of prosperity as it looks very appealing to our eyes. So, when an individual returns t home after a long exhausting day from the office, they feel happy to be back with no litter lying around. Thus, they do not have to spend their energy brooming and wiping the floors or putting their child’s toys back in the cupboard, as doing this builds up anger and frustration. Therefore, they all can relax and spend quality time with their family as a result of strengthening their family relationships and leading a good life. For illustration, people who have house help are more eager to return home after their jobs in comparison to those who have to do the cleaning themselves. This is due to the fact that the latter group feels anxious to do the cleaning after a tiring day. To summarize, some members of society say that it is important to have our houses and offices clean and well-kept. I agree with this opinion because it brings us joy and happiness along with an improved ability to work better and achieve our goals.