Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that it is necessary to include into the education program at primary level school subjects such as music, art and drama. This essay agrees with the opinion of the importance of teaching children about these subjects. Implementing those lessons could develop children's creativity which provokes brain activity and helps them to open their talents, as well as variety of subjects at the start of schooling would help children to keep interest in studying. Usually, parents underestimate the importance of teaching creative lessons at school as it is a great source of opportunities to boost children's brain activity. Pupils in primary school still do not always understand the reasons why they need to remember math formulas, grammatical rules of unfamiliar word structures, or foreign countries' location on a globe. Art and drama classes are the best opportunity to open other talents which also allow them to use their imagination at maximum during the classes which is similar to when they use it playing games. For example, many types of research demonstrate how it increases brain activity in people who play instruments or paint and how it prolongs their lives. On the other hand, having creative classes in a young student's curriculum would be helpful to decrease academic pressure on them. A variety of lessons prevents becoming bored and overwhelmed by a school routine. It helps to build a more balanced schedule and diversify all school disciplines more evenly. For instance, getting a math class twice a day three days in a row during the week definitely would not be useful to awake an interest in a first-grade child. In conclusion, the diversity of school subjects which includes art, music or drama classes could have a positive impact on primary students by increasing their brain activity processes and keeping them involved and being interested in studying.