Some people think parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Educating children to become good members of society is always a controversial topic. Some people believe that teaching at home brings good value to child development, while others think that educational establishments are the best place to raise student attitudes in today's environment. Based on my point of view, I wholeheartedly concur that both play a significant role and contribute equally to teaching good manners to children. To begin with, parents should educate children on how to be a good person as soon as they are born. One primary reason for this belief is that parents help shape their child's personality and provide a stable foundation for the behaviors and attitudes individuals need. For instance, teaching children responsibilities by involving them in chores and tasks enables them to acquire valuable life skills and cultivate a strong work ethic. Moreover, children often learn by observing their parents ' behavior and when parents demonstrate kindness, respect, and good values in their actions, It sets a strong foundation for them. Therefore, parents are responsible for teaching children many things to grow them, not only physically, but also mentally. Also, schools play a crucial role in enhancing knowledge in diverse fields of life for students and simultaneously helping them gain soft skills to connect with people. Schools often reflect the diversity of society, exposing children to different cultures, beliefs, and perspectives. This helps promote tolerance and respect for diversity. In addition, educational institutions are places where children interact with peers from diverse backgrounds. This exposure encourages social skills, empathy, and the ability to work collaboratively with others. For example, children can develop their critical thinking and analytics skills by having group discussions in the classroom. Schools provide not only structured and expert guidance from trained educators in various subjects but also opportunities for students to explore their interests and passions through extracurricular activities, fostering intellectual and personal development as well as personal growth and community involvement. In conclusion, family and school share the responsibility for raising well-behaved citizens; parents help to shape their basic personalities while teachers give them opportunities to discover deep insight into a variety of sectors in life. I strongly agree that both aspects should be an important part of children's behavior.