Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What is the cause of this damage? What should be done about this problem?

In recent years, many countries reported some problems regarding our environment. These issues are suspected as the focal reason for climate change. I believe that there are two causes of this damage and some solution needs to be taken. To begin with, there are two crucial reasons which are harming the environment. Firstly, the main cause is the leap in population over these 20 years. This rise leads to numerous problems in order to satisfy human needs, such as the development of residential areas, the increase in the wardrobe industry, food, and other supplementary needs. Even worse, people drain these life sources from our planet which leads to destruction. Another reason for this damaging phenomenon is the mining sector. The excessive mining activities in some countries are damaging the neighbourhood of the mining area. As an illustration, the land issue in Sidoarjo, East Java, was caused by irresponsible mining activities. It took a vast area of the city and the houses of its citizens. In order to solve this issue, some solutions need to be executed by the government and individuals. Firstly, the government should come forward to protect the environment from disasters. For example, the United Nations could make a certain regulation regarding the building of residential areas which usually demolish green spaces. In addition, each country can implement a limitation in terms of eco-friendly equipment for industry sectors, so it can produce its product with less emission. Lastly, each individual can participate in this effort by implementing a minimalist lifestyle. In summary, as human needs in various aspects and mining activities are harming the environment, some measures need to be taken. These actions consist of governmental and individual acts. Government can set a limit and make a regulation on people's activities and individuals can shift to frugal living.