With more and more people communicating via computers and mobile telephones. There is a real danger that we are losing ability to communicate with others face-to-face. To what extent you agree or disagree?

The phenomenon where growing number of people communicating through computers and mobile phones is jeopardising their ability to directly interact with others. I convey my agreement over the statement, given the facts that irrespective the convenience, people ’s focus and sight power tend to decrease as they overuse those digital media and this lead to disability to communicate in real life. Nowadays, the advancement of technology has been resulting on more and more people get attached with the using of digital media. The underlying reason of this situation is the simplicity they obtain from using it. For instance, people now unnecessarily to spend costs on visiting certain places just to catching up with some information they need to either acquire or deliver. In reverse, with internet accessibility, they are able to virtually meet and communicate with other people around the world. Conversely, physical healthiness is negatively affected during the using of gadgets. This is proven by a study conducted by WHO in 2014, resulting that at the same age, people with more mobile screen exposure, have less quality of sight. Ironically, eye sight is one of indispensable component needed in communication between individuals in order to maintain the accurate information transferred; where by without it, the accuracy of the intercourse will be more limited. Apart of physical impact, digital media users are mentally impacted as well. Their mental focus, which refers to ability to concentrate on relevant information in individual’s environment, has tendency to go down since while interacting virtually, there are plenty of distractions such as notificiations and other technical issues that might appear on their screen. It also lead to the emanation of bad habits, to exemplify, impatience and impulsiveness. To conclude, considering the evidence of the using of digital media disadvantages while communicate rather than face to face, hence, I correspond that communicating via computers and mobile phones endanger people ’s direct communication ability.