Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is often believed that media is negatively affecting the childrens children's especially if the coverage is about a celebrity. I completely agree, as these types of interviews are affecting young students academics, and making them to waste their money. Firstly, celebrities and their lifestyle has a greater impact on childrens. The press often covers the everyday lifestyle of these famous people, how much they are earning, and how much they spend each day. some of the famous people are from fields like sports and acting. After viewing the interviews on how rich their idols became by choosing these professions, instead of studying, a few kids wants to choose similar fields to earn money. For Instance, when I asked my younger brother about what he wanted to become in future, he replied he wanted to become a cricket player, when I asked for the reason for this decision, he replied, he watched a video in the news about how rich Virat Kohli is, and he too wants to become wealthy by becoming a cricket player. Secondly, These interviews by media are making kids to spend a lot of money. Students try to resemble thir idol in many ways. For example, kids try to copy the haircut, and cloths of these famous people, making them to invest a lot of amount on these unnecessary things. To conclude, Media public can infulence the younger generations in both the ways. as they are the future of society, media should focus on how to influence them positively.