In many countries, truancy* is a worrying problem for both parents and educators. What are the causes of truancy, and what may be the effects on the child and the wider community? * truancy = the situation when a child pretends to go to school but in fact goes somewhere else, for example to play unsupervised. The verb is 'to play truant from school.'

Parents and school teachers are complaining and worrying about those of students who are leaving home in order to attend school but in fact they aim to somewhere else to conduct their wishes. There are potential causes for this issue as well as some drastic long- term effects. As people are concerned about their children's future, they continue to be over protective about them but, some do the opposite. Many parents do not care about their children's school, behavior, friends and ect which directly leads to children's disobedience on the one hand and abusive on the other hand. For instance, when parents are not controlling them they will do whatever they wish, assuming nobody is aware. Indeed, education and family culture as well as parent’s behavior significantly affect children future understanding and acts. When they play their role under desired and non standard how can one blame children for their deed? Self-evidently, when parents are not playing their correct role in children's life more unwanted, undesired consequences will be emerged. One huge problem will be that they will end up in jail as they continue to be disobedient and commit crimes in society from slight one to severe. For instance children may start trading drugs as a source of fast and tremendous income. Also, they can stay illiterate and in the future they will be deprived of its benefits therefore they cannot find suitable job for themselves. Working as construction worker may not be a good option but they have to take due to their lack of literacy. Overall, any negative result be will imagined as an effect of truancy that should be come under control. We infer that most of the abnormal behaviors, crimes and conflicts from grown up people in society derive from actions such as truancy that must be supervised effectively. If this issues are not properly taken care of in the long- term this will exacerbate the situation and will be more costly if time pass.